Minnesota ASCD

Minnesota ASCD is the state affiliate of International ASCD, the Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development

Board of Directors


Charon Tierney, Executive Director and Field Specialist, Saint Mary's University, Minneapolis

Stacie Stanley.jpg

Stacie Stanley, MN ASCD President and Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Student Services, Burnsville Public Schools

Brenda V.png

Brenda Vatthauer, MN ASCD President-Elect and Principal, Lincoln Park Middle School, Duluth

Nathan Ziegler.png

Nathan Ziegler, MN ASCD Treasurer and Principal, Hope Academy, Minneapolis

Naomi Taylor.jpg

Dr. Naomi R. Taylor, Director, Secondary Education for Minneapolis Public Schools

Diane Heacox.png

Diane Heacox, Educational Consultant

Pam Paulsen.jpg

Pamela Paulson, Sr. Policy Director, The Perpich Center for Arts Education

John Gimpl.jpg

John Gimpl, State Implementation Specialist, Minnesota Department of Education, Roseville

Susan Burris.jpg

Susan Burris, Minnesota Department of Education Program Manager, District Support Specialist 

Cari Jo Drewitz.jpg

Cari Jo Drewitz, Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment, West St. Paul, Mendota Heights and Eagan Area Schools

Hans Ott.jpg

Hans Ott, Assistant Supt. of Teaching and Learning, St. Paul Public Schools, St. Paul

Stacy Cerpenter.jpg

Stacy Carpenter, Counselor, Le-Seuer Henderson Schools

Shannon M.jpg

Shannon McParland, Principal, Sioux Trail Elementary, Burnsville

Lisa G.jpg

Lisa Gregorie, Sr. Director of Teaching and Learning, Southwest West Central Service Cooperative, Marshall

Debra Pitton.png

Debra Pitton, Dean of Education, Gustavus Adolphus College. St. Peter

Sara White.png

Sara White, Director of Teacher Development at Minnetonka Public Schools


Sharon Borgert.jpg

Sharon Borgert, Director of Curriculum & Assessment, Eden Valley-Watkins Public Schools